The Icon Awards 2013 | Oscar Zieta

The second Icon Awards will celebrate the best in architecture and design, with ten categories covering all aspects of the industry. Visit the Awards website to find out more:

This December, the winners of the second annual Icon awards will announced in London. Last year, the winning international designers and architects were presented with bespoke trophies by Phil Cuttance in front of more than 600 people at the awards party at Christchurch Spitalfields.

This year the awards are back, with a new trophy created by Polish designer Oscar Zieta. The nomination process has also been opened up to the public – visit the Icon awards website for information on how to nominate, and to buy advance tickets for the awards party – To be eligible, projects must have been completed between October 2012 and October 2013.

The categories for 2013 are:
Building of the year
Product Design of the Year
Design Studio of the Year
Architecture Practice of the Year
Emerging Designer of the Year
Emerging Architect of the Year
Socially Responsible Project of the Year
Technology of the Year
Interior of the Year
Furniture Design of the Year